What Nutrients Should I Use?

BudGuru

No matter what, I've never understood Nutrients.
For a first timer what would you recommend for me to buy?
I'm planning on growing some Dieselryder & Snowryder in FFOF.
I've been told about many,
-Bio Bizz Grow/Bloom
-Tiger Bloom
-Grow Big
-Big Bloom
-PK13/14

When will I know when to add nutrients?
Should I put the required amount in my water and stir it and then add to the plant every other watering.

One last thing, How much NPK (ex; 0-0-0) do I need for good bud production?

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to nutrients,
Please if you can any information is helpful,
But heads up.. I'm not the brightest of the bunch..

Can't go wrong with General Hydronics Floranova series. Easy to use with good results.

GENERAL HYDROPONICS FLORANOVA

You can follow their feeding chart until you get a feel for what's going on. I've had good results (see my link below "Da Hog Shack"), and they are easy to find and not too expensive. Good Luck!

GH Feeding Chart

I'd also recommend the Botanicare Pureblend Grow and Bloom. Very simple and easy to use. Two part nutrient line, can't get much simplier. I have not personally used this, but I went to a newbies grow about 2 weeks ago and was very impressed.

Depending on the soil you use, you probably won't need to use any nutrients in your water for 1 - 3 weeks. As there is fertilizers in your soil already.

I would recommend choosing your nutrient line, and starting your plants off very lightly. 1/4 to 1/2 of the recommended dosage and then work your way up.

TRUST me-

use jack's classic, dynamic duo. the all purpose and the bloom. by the time your plants are 3 weeks old you should be able too feed full strength each, mixed together.
use silica. botanicare is a cheap one.
one tablespoon molasses per gallon.

water the plant with 3 times the volume of the pot(flush). when the pot is half dry, FEED. use the jack's, silica and molasses. feed the pot until decent runoff.