Changing to LED

Manic Mike

I have the nice standard 2x600w MH/HPS, digital ballasts, with 6" fans, controllers and all the nice stuff. Just settled a $3,800.00 electric bill with Edison for the year. I run 220V solar also and am considered a generation station- bill once a year , not once a month. Believe me solar helps!!! I am switching to 3 LED's, with 1 for side light. There is the option to go back to 2 and have one dedicated for a veg room! If I am not supposed to mention Manufacutrer names, some one let me know quick, so I don't get into trouble! These are supposed to be the Best scientifically designed lights and not the cheap stuff commonly available. I will post pictures (Clones Week 2 under T5's) and grow Journal. I follow standard Gen Hyd. Expert Drain to waste, With Armour Si Great White and 2 part Floralicious; Just got new lights up tonight. I have been tracking quality and productivity for 3 years now an should be able to make a nice comparison. Manic Mike

One light has a minor issue- lets see how the LEDs handles this. Otherwise, these leds are keeping my small grow room at 80f in low 40f degree weather.....Plants are spending their first night under the lights.

Hey Mike! Apparently there is a lot of this going on during the start of the new year. After growing under MH/HPS lighting 3- 1000 watt units I am making the jump to LED. I too bit the bullet and went with a higher dollar unit. To increase coverage I am going to be using a 6 foot light rail to move the unit back and forth over the canopy. I usually only use 420 Mag sponsors for my purchases. I can say that this is my first exception unless I make it myself. But in this case I believe I bought the best unit that I could within my budget. They will come down in price just like laptops and I really don't think that I will miss the kidney that I had to sell to buy one! Best of luck in all you grow!