First time grower need any advice I can get - Will be growing outdoors

Sorry it's my first time using 420 mag I have a few questions: what will I need to look out for growing outdoors and what is the best fertilizers that you can get in Australia and just really all that I will need to know to keep my plant happy and strong thanks

I agree with Tunkers...I'm in W.A. and use OzStoners for Aussie related questions - particularly as you're growing outside! You'll need advice about climate, weather, seasons, fertilisers available from Bunnings or online etc. I can't help with that cos I'm growing inside.
I find that a lot of the nutrients/additives people use on 420 are difficult to get in Australia and if I order off eBay, sometimes it costs more in postage than the product costs itself!

And if you're buying seeds online - try Southern Star Seeds. They're the only ones that are sent within Australia so they won't get seized by Customs (like all the ones from Amsterdam etc.) Unfortunately, they haven't got feminized seeds yet. So you really need to plant twice as many as you want to grow to harvest cos you'll need to cull any males before they flower. Actually, I did manage to get some thru Customs from The USA, too. And from 'Ministry of Cannabis' in Barcelona. They were feminized, which is preferable. Just look online.
Good-luck and have fun!

Huzzah another W.A. grower. Out of curiousity what soil and nutes are you using Anna?

As for seeds you could try seedsman. I've made 2 orders through them and both got here safely and packaged very discreetly. They have lots of strains to choose from aswell as many different breeders, and they have regular, auto, and feminized seeds, so there's loads to choose from. Plus they have great freebies. I'd advise waiting for one of the big sales to get more bang (bong?) for your buck. Just don't ask for original breeder packaging cause that might be more noticeable going through customs.