Help with coco loco potting mix watering

JDwinell

I germinated seeds in paper towels than put in tray with some in rapid rooters...I then transplanted to early but cut rooters in half to allow roots to grow down to top soil then supersoil...I put top third of 5 gal fabric pots with potting mix then the rest with coco loco potting mix...how much should I water and when??? I have zero experience with soil mediums only coco..so I really could use sum advice ..thank you!!!

Welcome JD! Its a pleasure to have you aboard.

I am not a coco grower, my experience is with peat/soil. Good news for you though, CocoLoco IS coco. So your previous experience should suit you well with your medium.

The difference is, CocoLoco is preamended. Since this is the case, watch your cotyledons (very 1st set of leaves that are round) to see when they start to turn yellow.

These little cotyledon leaves are the plants first source of nutrients. As the plant grows and uses the nutrients contained in the little leaves, they will yellow. This will be the indicator to tell you to start applying nutrients at the rate you are used to with your previous coco grow experience.

You also do not need to cut open the rapid rooters. The roots easily penetrate the mesh wrap around those pucks. The less agitation given to the roots, the better off our plants are.

Thank you so much!!! You are a great friend already...all peace and love...
JD

IMG_20210207_125125256.jpg

IMG_20210207_125133419_HDR.jpg

Welcome JD! Its a pleasure to have you aboard.

I am not a coco grower, my experience is with peat/soil. Good news for you though, CocoLoco IS coco. So your previous experience should suit you well with your medium.

The difference is, CocoLoco is preamended. Since this is the case, watch your cotyledons (very 1st set of leaves that are round) to see when they start to turn yellow.