LED light construction for complete noob

Simomas

Hey guys I got hold of 15 of these led strips from Alibaba a few years ago, then I couldn't grow anymore for personal reasons.
However, I would like to start over with microgrowing (space is limited) in an Eket cabinet from Ikea, 35x35x70cm (1x1x2 feet).
How many of these led strips would I need? I would preferably use them without a heatsink, perhaps using them at 5w each and using 10 for a total of 50w. What driver should I use?
IMG_20220514_160256.jpg
IMG_20220514_160243.jpg

Suppose it depends if you want to wire them in series or parallel. Then you can calculate the required forward voltage.

Here's a build I did if any of the info there helps.

However, I don't know what the nominal current of each individual strip is and what the maximum is. I just know that the maximum power per strip is 12watt. But after various searches I managed to find the seller on Alibaba, now I will write him a message to ask him for this information
Fingers crossed they can provide all the info. Will make matching a driver much easier for you. Keep us updated. It's fun building your own light and I love to see a micro grow.

Hey guys I got hold of 15 of these led strips from Alibaba a few years ago, then I couldn't grow anymore for personal reasons.
However, I would like to start over with microgrowing (space is limited) in an Eket cabinet from Ikea, 35x35x70cm (1x1x2 feet).
How many of these led strips would I need? I would preferably use them without a heatsink, perhaps using them at 5w each and using 10 for a total of 50w. What driver should I use?
IMG_20220514_160256.jpg
IMG_20220514_160243.jpg
Hey @Simomas hope you are well my friend.
Welcome to 420magazine. :welcome:
Here is a thread if you want to say hi and meet everyone.

Stay safe :cheesygrinsmiley:
Bill