New member saying hello!

Jecedjrr

Hello everyone!
I’m Jece! Experienced smoker and indoor grower. Very new to outdoor growing and organic soils.
I may lean on you guys a bit for some knowledge when it comes to outdoor growing and organic soils as I am just getting started.
I reside in a legalized state an could not be happier with that. I dreamed of such a day as a teen.
I guess in some ways I do use marijuana for medicinal purposes as it does help me with headaches and sleepless nights. I started as recreational user an still enjoy that sativa head high til this day.
I’m currently growing a few plants outdoors. it being my first season growing outdoors I wanted to keep the grow small so as to not waste too much money if everything goes to shit. I put two in 30 gallon pots an 1 in the ground. I’m using a super soil with bio 360.
I put them outside late, not sure how much this hurts yield or the grow entirely but it was mid July15 or so. They seem to be doing well but I did see some powdery mildew on the green crack. (On left) Middle is LA Amnesia, on the right is Glookies by Barney’s Farm. I have coverage above keeping them out of the rain but I haven’t put up a windbreak yet (garbage can Lid not effective) so they’ve been whacked by the wind. I’m in the N.E / USA so humidity will most likely destroy my grow. I do not believe these to be the best strains to grow in this damp environment. In other words, I do not have high hopes but I do intend on learning as much as I can. I’m surprised I’ve come this far an they look as good as they do.
Come next season I plan to put out as many as 12 plants. I’m testing a soil indoors throughout the winter I whipped up a cpl weeks ago. Letting it cook now.
If anyone notices anything wrong in the pics please feel free to speak up and make suggestions.

Attachments

• E6340F88-3060-4B36-9691-AE77F2154050.jpeg
    E6340F88-3060-4B36-9691-AE77F2154050.jpeg
    2.1 MB · Views: 46
  • CF189F83-ED47-4798-B4D3-C9A21A69C368.jpeg